Letter from the Pastor

SALATINO-JOHN-frFor the past 12 years I have been privileged to be the pastor of my home parish of St. Mark’s, but my time here is coming to an end. Earlier this year I requested and received permission from Bishop Rozansky to join the Missionary Society of St. James. I will be leaving St. Mark’s on August 14th of this year, and in September I will begin a new five year assignment in the country of Peru. I ask for your prayers as I make preparations for this next phase in my priesthood. I would like to thank all of you for the many ways that you live out your faith in our parish and in our community. St. Mark’s is a wonderful parish, and who ever is chosen to succeed me here as pastor will be truly blessed.

May God Bless You, & May God Bless St. Mark’s.     …..Fr. John

